RSS

Gun Control Isn’t The Answer

17 Apr

First, let me say that I think that crimes that are committed with guns are horrible and wrong, however, it isn’t the guns that are doing the crimes, it’s people. I am so damned sick and tired of hearing about gun control, now think about it for a minute, if a person wants to be violent and the guns were to be taken away, they will resort to knives, swords, bombs or worse! Do you have any idea how many people die each year from automobile accidents? Too many, but are we going to say tat it’s the cars doing it so we have to get rid of them? Drunk drivers are even worse, do they get rid of the booze? Cancer kills far too many people every day, cigarettes are a big contributor, do they get rid of them? No. But now, some in the government think that gun control is the answer, and let me tell you, it wont stop there, people will keep playing the blame game, because they need something to blame, until no one has the right to own a gun anymore!

Anyone who has been with me and read my blog here, knows how I feel about OBama to begin with, but on the issue of gun control, he tries, as always, to pacify both sides and continually makes matters worse. Believe me, with him in office, everything will get worse, especially the economy, but thats another story. Have you gone into a gun shop lately? Things are ridiculous, there are barely any guns at all, because of this uproar, it is a travesty, the school shootings, but the fact is, the guns are not to blame, people are. I know what it’s like to lose someone dear to me, I have lost my father, my son, and many others that were extremely near to me, I understand that it would be easier to make sense of it, if we had something to pin the blame on. Blaming the fact that it is our constitutional right to possess a firearm, is not the answer.

In these awful situations, it is not the weapon, look at the bigger picture here,it is always some psycho who has gone over the edge and goes on a murderous rampage. I don’t think that theres ever been a time when people have been so awful stressed, it excuses nothing, as far as their behavior, but it’s deeply disturbing that the world is becoming that much worse. There are no answers, no excuses, no justification, it seems that the world wont be satisfied, until there is no religion left, no morals, nothing is out of bounds, nothing is sacred, nothing respected, not even human life. Oh wait, I think that perhaps things are already at that point.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 17, 2013 in Politics

 

Leave a Reply

 
