RSS

Good Old Lestoil

16 Jul

I’ve tried a thousand cleaners on stuff like grease and oil, and like ink, tar or glue, I’ve had little success in removing any of the stains. Little success that is, until I went back to plain old Lestoil, I’ve put it in the washer with clothes that have been covered in auto oil, too. Now when the clothes are totally drenched with the stuff then you may as well throw them out, but I can tell you that if the stains aren’t in excess, the Lestoil will take the stains out. I have used it on walls, woodwork, walls, doors, aluminum and vinyl siding, car mats, and even an outdoor stone statue! It works excellent! Just test it on surfaces like the fabric on your couch, or certain other fabrics first, to air on the side of caution as far as possibly staining. The smell is kind of strong and while I don’t mind it, some may find it too much.

 

 

Leave a Reply

 
