RSS

Milani Brow Fix Brow Kit

20 Sep

Yes, yes, it’s yet another Milani product but this is one that I have used forever and I would not switch and I’ll tell you why.All of you women out there that have blond hair, be it natural or from a bottle, know how impossible it is to find a brow pencil, cream or powder that accentuates your eyebrows, rather than make you look like you used a piece of coal to draw them on so horribly that you end up with a stinking ebony unibrow! With platinum colored hair you may as well forget trying to find anything for your eyebrows, yet I don’t know about you but I feel naked or unkempt without anything on my brows, sure you can just use an eyebrow wax to keep them where you want them, but when you apply eye makeup to your eyes it’s even more noticeable that your brows are naked! That’s where the Milani Brow Kit comes in, the kit consists of 3 powders, a minute mirror, a wee little angled brush, a sponge tipped eyeshadow applicator, and tiny tweezers. I use the Light kit which has a frosted cream colored highlighting shadow, a very light beige (1) brow powder and a light brown (2) brow powder, I never use the 2nd brow powder, as it would be much too dark for me but I have used it as eyeshadow for the crease and on days when I wear very little makeup, I have used the second one as an eyeliner beneath my bottom eyelashes, looked great.

PROS: The brow color matches 100% and can be put on heavier if your brows are just a bit darker and there is another darker one to boot, incase your hair color is light brown. You can use the other brow powder as eyeshadow, if you want to you can pluck any stray brow hairs on the go with the tweezers included in the kit, the kit lasts a long time with everyday use. I use my brow powder every day ( even those rare occasions when I don’t put on makeup I still do my brows ) and my kit lasted for almost 11 months!

CONS: Hard as it is to believe, I really can’t find any cons with this Eyebrow Kit, seriously not a one. It is most certainly a thumbs up, no make that two thumbs up for this one! Ladies, it is a must have for every and any woman, while it comes with an adorable little angled brow brush, I prefer to use my own full sized eyebrow brush but it isn’t that anythings wrong with the one included in the kit, it’s simply a matter of preference.

NET  WT  0.15 OZ

$6.99

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 20, 2017 in Makeup & Beauty Mania

 

Leave a Reply

 
