RSS

Milani Prime Light Face Primer

20 Sep

I like Milani cosmetics in general and have had pretty good luck with their products, thus far, it doesn’t hurt that their prices are slightly lower on most stuff when compared to their competitors. For awhile there I didn’t use a primer on my face, laziness I guess but having “older” skin like I do, that was a mistake! I have tried the heavy duty silicone primers (foundations too) and ohh what a mess, I’ve tried “lightweight” primers and that did nothing for a face that had begun to show it’s age, normally I steer clear of the strobe primers but in this case, since it’s Milani, I gave it a try.

Pros: It’s “strobing” effect is subtle and not filled with huge chunks of glitter, it comes out of the tube white instead of pink, gold or other crayon colors that are suppose to give a “natural” looking glow! The tube reads Milani Prime Light Face Primer Strobing + Pore Minimizing and it does seem to minimize the pores, so it does what it claims to do. One day I mixed a bit with my foundation and I couldn’t believe the result, the foundation actually matched my skin tone better and went on a thousand times easier! The Prime Light is also oil free so it shouldn’t cause you to break out or get excessively greasy.

Cons: If I HAD TO come up with a con here, let’s see……. I guess I’d have to say that it’s a wee bit runny! There really isn’t anything else that I can say negative about it. If you get the opportunity to try this then by all means, do so a.s.a.p. I love it and have made it part of my daily routine, i will continue to use this one until they stop making it or something better comes along.

Tube is 1 oz

$9.99

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 20, 2017 in Makeup & Beauty Mania

 

Leave a Reply

 
